San Francisco Gets Penalized For A Touchdown That Didn’t Even Count
Okay, we all know that the 49ers are full of ways to be considered in the public eye as "idiotic" this season. This doesn't help their case. After blocking a kick, and "returning" the ball to the end zone for what they thought was a touchdown, they thought it would be funny to do some snow angels. They get flagged for "excessive celebration" (a ridiculous rule, if you ask me). But the real kicker (pun intended)? The touchdown didn't even count! The returner stepped out of bounds. Gee whiz, fellas! Well done.
On the bright side... I'm sure those snow angels turned out pretty well. Almost as good as the ones he does at home in his piles of cash.