Trash veterans Suicidal Tendencies have their 11th album, World Gone Mad, coming out on Sept. 30, with a lead track that references heavy metal icon Ozzy Osbourne. You can listen to "Clap Like Ozzy" above.

"Doctor's coming, there's no place to hide / But while we're living, give it a hell of a ride," singer Mike Muir implores. In the chorus, he sings, "Clap like Ozzy" three times before shouting, "Slam like a beast."

There is a connection between Osbourne and Suicidal Tendencies. Bassist Robert Trujillo had been in the band from 1989-95 and also spent a few years with Osbourne's band before joining Metallica in 2003. Osbourne also contributed vocals to "Therapy," a song that appeared on the 1991 debut album by Infectious Grooves, a funk metal side project of Muir and Trujillo.

World Gone Mad is the follow-up to 2013's 13 and the first Suicidal Tendencies record with guitarist Jeff Pogan and former Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo on board. Lombardo joined the band earlier this year as they prepared to tour with Megadeth. The record can be pre-ordered at Amazon and iTunes, which offers an immediate download of the song.

The band have a couple of festival dates in August and September, but will embark on a U.S. tour, once again supporting Megadeth, on Sept. 24 in Las Vegas. You can see the complete schedule at the tour section of Suicidal Tendencies' website.

'World Gone Mad' Track Listing

1. "Clap Like Ozzy"
2. "The New Degeneration"
3. "Living for Life"
4. "Get Your Fight On!"
5. "World Gone Mad"
6. "Happy Never After"
7. "One Finger Salute"
8. "Damage Control"
9. "The Struggle Is Real"
10. "Still Dying to Live"
11. "This World"

Ozzy Osbourne Albums Ranked Worst to Best