Cheap Trick have announced a new album along with its first single.

The band confirmed work on a new record a couple months ago, which came to a surprise to many fans since the gap between last year's Bang, Zoom, Crazy … Hello and its predecessor, The Latest, was seven long years.

The release of We're All Alright! on June 16 marks the shortest break between studio albums for Cheap Trick in 30 years, since 1985's Standing on the Edge was followed by The Doctor a year later.

You can listen to the album's first single, "Long Time Coming," which Billboard premiered, below.

The guitar-powered track, one of the band's toughest in years, came during a spurt of activity for Cheap Trick that found itself reinvigorated following last year's LP release and their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

"We always write, but it's more fun to write for a project and write for a reason," guitarist Rick Nielsen told Billboard. "We have a company that believes in us, and they like the work and they're letting us make more records, which is cool. Making records is one of the ambitions we've always had. I don't think the desire has ever gone away."

You can seen the full track listing for the LP below.

We're All Alright! -- a reference to Cheap Trick's 1978 classic "Surrender" -- was produced by Julian Raymond, who also worked on Bang, Zoom, Crazy ... Hello. The album features 10 songs, with 13 on the deluxe edition, including a cover of the Move's "Blackberry Way"; they previously covered that band's "California Man" on Heaven Tonight. Some of the tracks -- like "Radio Lover," "Lolita" and "She's Alright" -- are leftovers from earlier projects that never got recorded.

The rest of the set comes from recent material cranked out by the band during their recent studio sessions. And Cheap Trick isn't done yet. Nielsen said there be another new album coming next year. "Starting in May, we're going back in the studio," he said. "There's stuff around and there's some ideas that never did get fleshed out, which we hope to. It's exciting."

Cheap Trick, 'We're All Alright!' Track Listing
"You Got It Going On"
"Long Time Coming"
"Radio Lover"
"Brand New Name on an Old Tattoo"
"Floating Down"
"She's Alright"
"Listen to Me"
"The Rest of My Life"
Bonus Songs on Deluxe Version:
"Blackberry Way"
"Like a Fly"
"If You Still Want My Love"

Cheap Trick Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From 99.1 The Whale