New York State Governor Andrew Cuomo removed six states from the quarantine list today. Some of the states were just placed back on the list a couple of weeks ago.

The states that were removed as of today include California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, and Ohio. He did make one addition to the list, Puerto Rico has been added to New York's quarantine list.

The states are placed on the list if they have a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or if the state has a 7-Day rolling average of 10% or higher positivity rate for Covid-19. If people from New York travel to a state on the list, or if anyone from those states travel to New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut, they must self quarantine for two weeks upon arrival or return to New York.

99.1 The Whale logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Ohio and Maryland have both been on the list, then take it off, then placed back on  over the past several months. They were two of the states removed from the list today.

Here's the full list as of Tuesday, September 15:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • North Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

[via NY.Gov]


More From 99.1 The Whale