Buffalo Springfield's three LPs will be collected in a new box set, What's That Sound? The Complete Album Collection, just in time for the 50th anniversary of the band's breakup.

The first two albums -- 1966's self-titled LP and the following year's Buffalo Springfield Again -- will be included in both stereo and mono mixes. The final album, Last Time Around, will be available only in its original stereo.

The five-CD set will be released on June 29 with remastered sound supervised by Neil Young, one of Buffalo Springfield's three singer-songwriters (along with Stephen Stills and Richie Furay). The set will also be available as a digital download and on a 180-gram vinyl limited-edition box.

You can see the track listing below.

Buffalo Springfield formed in Los Angeles in 1966 and recorded three albums before breaking up just two years later. Their single "For What It's Worth," from the debut album, reached the Top 10 in early 1967 and became one of the era's greatest and most enduring protest songs.

Over the next couple years, Young, Stills and Furay contributed other classic songs -- including Stills' "Bluebird" and "Rock 'N' Roll Woman" and Young's "Broken Arrow" and "Mr. Soul" -- to the folk-rock scene before the members split into successful careers elsewhere.

Buffalo Springfield, 'What's That Sound? The Complete Album Collection' Track Listing
'Buffalo Springfield' (1966)
1. "Go And Say Goodbye"
2. "Sit Down I Think I Love You"
3. "Leave"
4. "Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing"
5. "Hot Dusty Roads"
6. "Everybody's Wrong"
7. "Flying On The Ground Is Wrong"
8. "Burned"
9. "Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It"
10. "Baby Don't Scold Me"
11. "Out Of My Mind"
12. "Pay The Price"
13. "For What It's Worth"

'Buffalo Springfield Again' (1967)
1. "Mr. Soul"
2. "A Child's Claim To Fame"
3. "Everydays"
4. "Expecting To Fly"
5. "Bluebird"
6. "Hung Upside Down"
7. "Sad Memory"
8. "Good Time Boy"
9. "Rock And Roll Woman"
10. "Broken Arrow"

'Last Time Around' (1968)
1. "On The Way Home"
2. "It's So Hard To Wait"
3. "Pretty Girl Why"
4. "Four Days Gone"
5. "Carefree Country Day"
6. "Special Care"
7. "The Hour Of Not Quite Rain"
8. "Questions"
9. "I Am A Child"
10. "Merry-Go-Round"

More From 99.1 The Whale