The 2018 induction ceremonies for new entrants into the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum were held Sunday at the Clark Sports Center in Cooperstown. Six of baseball's greatest players were inducted in to the Hall of Fame. 51 Hall of Fame members returned to take part in the ceremonies.

Honored were:

Chipper Jones, who played all 19 of his Major League seasons with the Atlanta Braves and earned All-Star honors eight times and was named the 1999 National League Most Valuable Player.

Vladimir Guerrero, who won the American League Most Valuable Player Award in 2004 and hit .300 or better13 times.

Trevor Hoffman, pitched 18 seasons in the Big Leagues, was a seven-time All-Star and ranks second in Major League baseball history with 601 saves.

Jack Morris, pitched in 18 Major League seasons and pitched on four World Series Championship teams.  He was named the MVP of the 1991 World Series.

Jim Thome, who played in 22 Major League seasons.  He hit 612 home runs and was a five-time All-Star while playing with six different teams.

Alan Trammell, played for 20 seasons with the Detroit Tigers and was named an All-Star six times.  He hit over .300 seven times and won four Gold Glove Awards.

Also honored were Sheldon Ocker who covered the Cleveland Indians for 33 seasons and won the J.G.Taylor Spink Award for his outstanding writing.  Syracuse graduate Bob Costas received the Ford.C. Frick Award for excellence in broadcasting.

Hall of Fame officials announced the estimated attendance at the induction ceremonies was 53,000.  This is the second largest crowd for an induction behind only an estimated 84,000 in 2007.  That was the year Cal Ripken, Jr. was inducted into baseball's shrine.


More From 99.1 The Whale