The Allman Brothers Band will release an eight-disc set collecting every song from a three-night 2004 run at Atlanta's Fox Theatre. They were touring then in support of what would be the band's final studio effort, Hittin' the Note.

Due digitally on March 24 and physically on April 28, The Fox Box features a remastered audio mix from earlier, stripped-down editions available at live venues or through internet mail order. This trio of September shows was marked by an impressive variety. Of the 53 featured songs, there was only one repeat – "Dreams," which was played three times. Even then, a different soloist is featured each time – either Derek Trucks, Jack Pearson and Warren Haynes.

The Allman Brothers Band was rounded out by founding members Gregg Allman, Butch Trucks and Jaimoe, along with percussionist Marc Quinones and bassist Otiel Burbridge. Pearson, a group member from 1997-99, was on hand as a special guest. Derek Trucks' wife Susan Tedeschi also appears; they co-founded the Tedeschi Trucks Band.

'The Fox Box' Track Listing:

Disc 1

"Mountain Jam"
"Trouble No More"
"Midnight Rider"
"Wasted Words"
"Worried Down With the Blues"
"You Don't Love Me"
"Ain't Wastin' Time No More"
Disc 2
"Rockin' Horse"
"Hot 'Lanta"
"Come and Go Blues"
"Can't Love What You Never Had"
"Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad?'
"Franklin's Tower"
Disc 3
"Black Hearted Woman"
"Dreams" (with Jack Pearson)
"Mountain Jam (reprise)" (with Jack Pearson)
"Southbound" (with Jack Pearson)

Disc 1

"Les Brers (Intro)"
"Don't Want You No More / It's Not My Cross to Bear"
"Statesboro Blues"
"Stand Back"
"Who's Been Talking"
"Good Clean Fun"
"Old Before My Time"
"Woman Across the River"
"Instrumental Illness"
Disc 2
"The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down"
"Leave My Blues at Home"
"Key to the Highway"
"Don't Think Twice, It's Alright" (with Susan Tedeschi)
"One Way Out" (with Valor Trucks)
"Blue Sky"
"Les Brers in A Minor"

Disc 1

"Every Hungry Woman"
"Done Somebody Wrong"
"Hoochie Coochie Man"
"High Cost of Low Living"
"44 Blues"
"End of the Line"
Disc 2
"I Walk on Gilded Splinters"
"Stormy Monday"
"The Same Thing" (with Rob Baracco)
"In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" (with Rob Baracco)
Disc 3
"In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" (cont'd, with Rob Baracco)
"Don't Keep Me Wonderin'"
"No One to Run With"
"Whippin' Post"

The Top 100 Live Albums

More From 99.1 The Whale