We've all done it. Sent that risky text, hit send right as autocorrect messed up our message, or just sent the wrong thing to the wrong person.

Whether it be through text or Facebook messenger, it is a mortifying experience.

Facebook is making our day a little less stressful very soon.

The 'usend' button feature was announced in April and, according to USA Today, will be available to the public soon.

This new 'unsend' button will delete a message for the sender and the recipient. This is a change from the simple 'delete' button, where a message would only be removed from the sender OR recipient.

Users will have a set amount of time to 'unsend' a message after it has been sent. So it looks like you still need to be on your toes after you send that risky message.

[via USA Today]